The Seaway Valley Amateur Radio Club operates a number of repeaters in Cornwall and Area.  VE3SVC is a VHF Yaesu digital repeater operating on both analog and C4FM modes at 147.180 + and a tone of 110.9hZ.  VE3MTA is an analog UHF repeater with wide area coverage located at Bonville.  It operates at 443.650 + and a tone of 110.9hZ.  For other repeaters see the Repeater Page.

A homepage section

The Club has regular meetings on the last Wednesday of each month except July, August and December.  Meetings are held at the St. John Ambulance offices at 1001 Sydney Street in Cornwall, Ont.  This building is part of the Cornwall Electric building, just north of Ninth Street and the CTC Gas Bar.  Meetings start at 7:30pm, but most come at 7:00 for some socializing before the meeting.


The Seaway Valley Amateur Radio Club is a ‘not for profit’ incorporated in the Province of Ontario organization that promotes Amateur Radio and provides emergency communications in Cornwall and area.  The Club’s mailing address is 4672 O’Keefe Road, St. Andrews West, ON. K0C2A0.

The current Executive for 2018/2019 is as follows:

Ed Halliwell  VE3EAH  President  ve3eah@rac.ca

Doug Pearson VE3HTR Vice-President ve3htr@rac.ca

Dean Brush  VA3BS  Secretary

Elizabeth Halliwell VE3EZH Treasurer

For more information you can mail your inquiry to this address or email us at the link below.





Our Contact Information:

You can reach us by emailing our general mailbox at ve3svc@rac.ca

or by contacting one of the following members of our Executive (2017-2018)

Ed Halliwell,  President  ve3eah@rac.ca or

Doug Pearson,  Vice President  ve3htr@rac.ca